Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #361905833 A Single Man in Burbank, CA 55 / Entertainment Industry

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Burbank
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucla
  • Religion: Christian

Burbank, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Burbank, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from ucla. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

In a relationship I'm passionate about finding things to do and share together. I'm especially passionate about music of all kinds. I love to go hear rock and pop music at small clubs and larger venues as well as music at the Hollywood Bowl, Disney Concert Hall, etc., etc. I'm open to new things, and love to be introduced to fun activities that I haven't done before. I really enjoy exploring this amazing city we live in and do things as a couple or with groups of friends. I also really enjoy traveling - near and far.

I typically spend my leisure time

I get to the gym several times a week and also enjoy walking, hiking and biking. I really enjoy going out to dinner and trying new restaurants, both very casual and more upscale. Dinner and a movie might sound cliche, but I enjoy it. I enjoy going to museums around the city and spending part of a day looking at art.I also love going to hear music at venues all around the city, from a small band at the Troubadour to the LA Philharmonic at the Walt Disney Concert Hall.I'm also very happy staying home, making dinner and hanging out watching TV. I do TV for a living, so I better enjoy doing that as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a fun, emotionally secure woman who enjoys both quiet times at home and getting dressed up and doing things around town. The woman I'm looking for can be comfortable when sophistication is called for - but someone down to earth and genuine is also really appreciated. I'm looking for honesty and openness. Most of all, what I'm looking for is somewhat intangible - a person that just makes me happy to be around. Someone who has a life of their own that they want to share, and who wants to share in my life. If you're into the arts it's a big plus, and if you have a child or children it's a big plus.

The first thing people notice about me

The very first thing people notice about me is probably my height - I'm just over 6 foot 3 and I'm kind of built like a football player. The next thing people notice is my smile. I think that after somebody gets to know me even a little bit they will see that I'm a very warm, friendly person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to read either biographies or mystery novels. I'm currently reading a somewhat psychedelic mystery novel by Thomas Pynchon called "Inherent Vice" - then I want to see the movie! I also tend to look at Salon and The Huffington Post on most days online.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family - two loving parents that raised me and a sister that I'm very close to.
  2. Some of the best friends that a person could hope for.
  3. My education, which has given me so many opportunities in life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Growing up I was never very handy around the house, but I've recently become more of a handyman and have set up a pretty impressive woodworking shop in my garage.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm a pretty well rounded guy, and I have a lot of interests. I enjoy sports - especially baseball - but I'm not a guy who is sports crazy and is home watching football all weekend. I like to be out and about, but I also like to read, listen to music at home and cook together. I also love to learn new things, so if you have something you're into, I'm all about exploring that with you, whether it's going to estate sales, hiking, etc. What I really love is having fun together.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

michael connely - harry bosch mysteries, fascinating biography on houdini, anything by malcolm gladwell

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf

Music I like to listen to

too many to count!, x, stevie wonder, miles davis, beethoven

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the big lebowski, the shawshank redemption, crumb

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, luther, the amazing race