Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3615495929 A Single Woman in Downey, CA 38 / High School Counselor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Downey
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Downey, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese woman, living in Downey, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about the people in my life and maintaining strong relationships with them.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time, I enjoy spending time with friends or family. I love "outings." An outing can be anything from going to the local farmer's market, to Disneyland, a new restaurant, or to a sporting event. I also love to travel and see new things. On the flip side, I also enjoy just being home and lazy on the couch with a good book or wathcing football on Sundays.

The most influential person in my life has been

Compassion. The person that I'm with has to have a good heart at the end of the day.

The first thing people notice about me

People that I meet for the first time may notice that I'm a bit quiet at first. The truth is that I'm more of a listener and observer than a talker. However, once you know me, it can be hard to keep me quiet!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm more of a magazine/newspaper reader, but the last book that I finished was the Twilight saga (...my excuse is that I work with students so I like to be "in the know," but I actually did kind of enjoy it). I'm currently reading, The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, by David Wroblewski.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My relationship with my family and friends and the time that we spend together.
  2. Each day...or I try to be at least! At the end of the day, it's the simple things in life that I find to be most appreciatative for.
  3. My dog, Daisy. She provides unconditionaly love and is "the heartbeat at my feet."

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I like to have fun! Don't count this girl out just because she may be quiet at first :)

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Modest, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm third generation and can only speak a few words in Chinese (i.e., I can place an order at a Chinese restaurant)! As I get older, I find myself appreciating my culutre more and wanting to learn more about it so that I can have something to pass on to my kids one day.