Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3608588634 A Single Woman in Durham, NC 63 / folklorist and arts administrator

Once a week On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Durham, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Good conversation, cultural events, textile arts, gardening, reading, traditional art, ethnic art, enneagrams, the I Ching, cats, kids

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring towns and countrysides on foot and by car...cooking feasts with friends...creating fanciful gardens...creative projects of all kinds...going to films...restaurants...live music..reading...poking around thrift stores and antique shops...

The most influential person in my life has been

Compassion

The first thing people notice about me

I haven't the least idea, maybe my sense of humor or irony?

The last book I read and enjoyed

1491. A real eye-opener about the populations of the Americas before Columbus.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The closeness I share with my daughters, my siblings and my mother has sustained me through difficult times, as have close friendships that have deepened over the years.
  2. I am fortunate to work in the field of my choosing, and I love my job. Through working in the traditional arts, I have the privilege of supporting the works and words of community artists who have few resources.
  3. I have learned through experience to be grateful for the health of my children, which can be a precarious thing. And #4, I'm glad I'm still occasionally rebellious and can laugh at the world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I haven't the least idea, maybe my sense of humor or irony?

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Kind, Perceptive

A little more about me

Cats and kids tend to like me. Dogs are okay, I have one of them, too!