Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3602294317 A Single Woman in Wichita, KS 36 / Elementary School Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Wichita
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: friends university
  • Religion: Christian

Wichita, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Wichita, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from friends university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about teaching, learning, and helping children. I also value time I am able to spend with my family and friends and continuing to work to strengthen my relationship with God. I adore being an auntie and have a great time playing with and spoiling my adorable nephews whenever I can! Watching college sports (especially Kansas State football and basketball) is something I truly enjoy too!

I typically spend my leisure time

During the school year, leisure time can be limited but I love to go shopping or watch a football, basketball, or baseball game --prefer college over pro but I'll watch either very happily! I have season tickets to Kstate football (LOVE IT!!!) and enjoy catching a Wichita State basketball game when I have a chance. I am also a night owl so I love staying up late and watching TV (especially sports and The Big Bang Theory) or listening to music. I've also found crafting projects to be a great stress reliever. I enjoy traveling and keep adding destinations to my list of places to see someday!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a kindhearted, Christian man who will love me for me. I am looking for a serious relationship that will lead to marriage and starting a family. I truly hope to find a husband who can be my best friend, my partner, and the person with whom I can share all the highs, lows, and in-betweens of life. (A great sense of humor is a plus too!)

The first thing people notice about me

I am quiet and slow to open up, but after getting to know me people find I am very thoughtful and loyal to my friends and family and eager to help others whenever possible.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading "To Fly Again" by Gracia Burnham. It was a fabulous book and really provided some great perspective and things to think about in handling difficult situations as a Christian.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the love and support of my family and friends
  2. knowing I am a child of God and through my faith I will have eternal life
  3. the amazing privilege to teach and positively impact the lives of children everyday

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I am shy, especially around people I don't know, and pretty serious about my work responsibilities, I love to have fun and I have a great sense of humor. I also LOVE watching and talking sports and I know my stuff especially when it comes to talking college football or basketball!!

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Loyal, Passionate, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am so excited to find the man God has intended for me and I'm hopeful Eharmony will help me in this process! I have accomplished a lot so far in my professional life and am very proud of those things. I've been a teacher since 2003, earned my masters in 2010, and been a homeowner for the past 7 years. Now I'm looking forward to the next chapter and finding a man who will be my partner through life as we encourage and support one another to strengthen our faith and build a family together!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to listen to

snow patrol, snow patrol, fun, muse, linkin park, blessid union of souls, snow patrol

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

27 dresses, avengers, the giant mechanical man

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

grey's anatomy, the big bang theory, greys anatomy, agents of shield