Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3593274219 A Single Woman in Harrington, DE 34 / Human Resources

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Harrington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of delaware
  • Religion: Christian

Harrington, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Harrington, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of delaware. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Traveling, learning, spending time with friends and family.

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking my dogs for walks, binge-watching TV, reading (I like it so much I started a book club), frequenting coffee shops and bookstores, writing. WWII Documentaries. Trying new restaurants with friends, evenings at the beach. Hanging out with my family. Spending time outdoors. I recently took up biking and kayaking. Naps in hammocks rank pretty high.

The most influential person in my life has been

Generally speaking, a man devoted to God.Specifically speaking, a man devoted to God who loves dogs, has a good sense of humor, appreciates "that's what she said" jokes and doesn't mind my competitive nature when playing board games.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a hand-talker. I use them quite a bit when I talk and have been known to knock a glass or two off the table when telling a story lol.

The last book I read and enjoyed

This may be the most difficult question of them all. Most recently - "A Man Called Ove". Simply put, it's a story of a man who keeps trying to commit suicide but fails every time. Believe it or not, it's a very heart-warming, inspiring, and sometimes funny story that is not at ALL what I expected.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. for all things chocolate
  2. A supportive family and network of friends
  3. DVR. I mean, just keeping it real.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

In most settings, I am usually the one cracking jokes but I DO have a serious side when it's necessary.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Generous, Intelligent

A little more about me

I have half-heartedly tried out dating sites over the years with varying degrees of success (or, none) but figured one more shot couldn't hurt. I have a pretty full life - I have a good job, great friends and a wonderful family, I blog on the side, travel, etc. I can do life on my own and enjoy it (because I do) but I still think it could be more fun shared with someone. Bonus points if you still read Archie comics. I deduct points for bathroom mirror selfies.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

wuthering heights, the historian, wuthering heights

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

she's the man, love actually, midnight in paris, finding neverland, any of the marvel/avenger movies

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, the mentalist, ncis