Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3586530632 A Single Man in Columbia, MO 68 / University Professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Columbia, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Columbia, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my job, physical fitness, time to smell the roses and cultivation of a trusting long term relationship.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy most all types of physical exercise (for example: Pilates reformer classes, bicycling, running, weight training), travel (home and abroad), and reading good books when I'm not writing papers or grants.

The most influential person in my life has been

A woman who knows what she wants and who she is and has the confidence such that she does not always have to seek outside attention for gratification. Thus, I am interested in a mature woman who is honest, loyal, able to make compromises, commit to a stable long term relationship, and is dedicated to an equal partnership.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not sure. Perhaps that I can come off as being a bit intense/serious until I get to know someone better--I can be shy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently read the book �Charlie Wilson�s war� which described how an unknown congressman and a CIA operative helped the Afghan freedom fighters defeat the Russians. It was the eye-opening behind the sense manipulations that intrigued me--a glimpse as to what is ongoing at all times in history. I also like all of Robert Ludlum, John Grisham, and some Steven Kings books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a great job
  2. My physical health
  3. Family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am more relaxed than I appear and like to joke around one I get to know people.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am interested in a long term relationship with a woman. However, I am not in a hurry.