Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3586498320 A Single Woman in Costa Mesa, CA 48 / Substitute Teacher/Graduate Student

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Costa Mesa
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Costa Mesa, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Costa Mesa, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passions lie in different areas. First, being near water revives me. On Monday mornings I love to kayak (ocean/estuary) with a dear friend. I am always looking for an amazing moment...playful seals...dolphins catching fish...the beauty of birds taking flight. Hiking in a breath-taking environment is a must! Next on the list...sailing!Another passion includes my love in working with children and seeing them grow! Knowing that I can directly affect a child's life in a positive way is so fulfilling.I love my son.I am passionate about life and look forward in sharing "adventures" with someone special!

I typically spend my leisure time

Aside from outdoor sports such as hiking and kayaking, I enjoy learning to Salsa dance. This is a fun process...there is hope as I am half Italian! : ) I love my weekly time spent with my closest friends..often times it involves a good cup of java!

The most influential person in my life has been

I believe the most important quality I am looking for in another person is "sincerity". One must be true in their faith, their relationships, and in their vocation.

The first thing people notice about me

I am energetic, personable, and outgoing. My first name is Melissa which is Greek for "the honeybee". This is fitting as I lead an active lifestyle while maintaining a "sweet" nature. : )

The last book I read and enjoyed

As a Graduate Student, I have my nose in text books most of the time, yet, I did get a chance to read "Wild At Heart" for better insight on the beautiful characteristics of a good man. These resources truly assist me as I am raising a kind young boy. : ) Currently reading "Courageous Leadership" by Bill Hybels. My devotion time is spent studying the book of "James"...a favorite on how to live!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that I understood and accepted what our Lord did on the cross for each of us.
  2. The gift of raising a beautiful and bright young boy is truly a blessing. We inspire each other!
  3. To teach first graders in a very creative way is rewarding at its highest level.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I believe that God allows individuals to come into our lives for various reasons. I would like others to experience my genuine care for them. Life is to be spent living...learning...sharing. So as I am introduced to you...just know that I look forward in what you have to share!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Loyal, Respectful, Sweet

A little more about me

I love to laugh! I enjoy a healthy lifestyle...theatre, musicals, sporting events, concerts, and I don't tire easily. I am a free-spirited person who is centered, healthy and alive! My favorite symbol that best represents my personality would be that of a "butterfly"...beautiful...yet vulnerable at times...and can endure at great lengths...remember the butterfly can cross over oceans...they are amazing!