Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3584436335 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 33 / Graphic Designer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

I typically spend my leisure time

I love cooking and experimenting with different cuisines. I also enjoy watching TV shows on DVD (no commercials!), playing volleyball, and getting involved in good chats with good friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

I would say the most important quality is that he is ambitious. As a pretty active person myself, I am drawn to guys that don't just talk about what he would like to do, but actually does it. Also, if he plays bass and/or drums, I will not complain. =)

The first thing people notice about me

People tend to comment how real I am. I'm pretty dorky and mess up now and then. But I don't try to be someone I'm not. I love serving the people at my church and love on them, but I am quick to admit when I don't know the answers, and hopefully, am even quicker to admit when I've made a mistake.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been rereading Henri Nouwen's "Way of the Heart." It's about the necessity of coming before the Lord in silence and surrendering ourselves to Him. I tend to go straight for the external expressions of being a Christian, but at the end of the day it's about why we do the things that we do. Another book that I LOVE (I know they didn't ask for our favourite books, but I'm going there anyway, ha!) is A.W. Tozer's "Knowledge of the Holy." To take time out to engage with the majesty of God is time well spent.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. personal relationship with Jesus
  2. late nights spent laughing with friends sharing a bottle of wine
  3. traveling and experiencing different cultures

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Kind, Spiritual

A little more about me

Hrm...here are some random facts about me:- I love making things with my hands, especially when it involves repurposing found objects. Refurbishing dumpster finds or sewing quirky dolls out of gloves makes me a happy girl- I hate spiders. hate. them. If I ever find myself alone with them, I have some elaborate strategies for getting rid of them. With that said, I had a roommate who owned a tarantula. ::shudder::- I recently trained to run in a marathon. That dream was cut short when I severed my achilles tendon. So instead of a medal, I have a long scar that reminds me to stretch before running

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Rock and Pop

TV I like to Watch

Comedy