Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #358260522 A Single Woman in Ocala, FL 33 / Business Administration

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Florida
  • City: Ocala
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: college of central florida, academy of art university, and the university of central florida

Ocala, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ocala, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from college of central florida, academy of art university, and the university of central florida. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Right now my biggest motivation seems to be travel. I've made it my mission to see the world and am lucky to be able to do so. But my biggest passion is writing. If people would pay me to do it, I'd be the happiest person going. Until then, I write for fun and it makes me incredibly happy.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a huge television fan (ultimately, I'd like to write television and went to film school to do so) so I do spend quite a bit of my leisure time watching various thing. I'm especially and easily drawn to science-fiction. I read a lot and write a lot in my free time as well. I'm also a student - I went back to school for fun and ended up in the Bachelor's program, so there you go.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want someone who has a job that suits him (bonus if he loves it) so he's happy going to work each day. He should love to travel. He should love dogs because I always have at least one and likely always will. He should like personal space and time because that's very important to me, too. He doesn't need to think marriage is the ultimate goal, but monogamy is important to me. He should be primarily or also attracted to plus size women as I usually am one.

The first thing people notice about me

People usually comment on my smile. Or that I'm short. As if I somehow hadn't noticed. Oh, I've noticed. I have a step stool in my kitchen...

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of fiction but rarely books. Most of what I consume is written by un-published writers and quite a bit of it is really freaking awesome. The rest just tickles my fancy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the ability to do what I want and go where I want.
  2. an acre of land for the dogs to enjoy.
  3. marketable skills that help fund number 1.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Notice? I don't know - that seems fairly superficial. I *do* wish they'd realize I'm serious when I say I don't want kids. I am one of those women who doesn't feel any desire to parent. I love my freedom to cater to my whims and the ability to pick up and travel at a moment's notice (it's not unheard of for me to get a wild hair and plan multi-day trip in a matter of hours). I get my kid-fill with my awesome nephews and I'm a kick-ass aunt. That's exactly how I like it.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Articulate, Funny, Hard Working

A little more about me

I love owls, pine cones, the smell of sandalwood and the heat of fires. I'm one of those annoyingly creative people who gets lost in their heads at every available opportunity. I love big dogs, fall and winter, airplanes, and languages. I'm fascinated by space, that we use sunlight and water and one little seed to create food, and how daylight savings time can mess me up every year. I drink my wine without sulfites and my vodka on the rocks, I'm a sucker for a good margarita. Year round I can be found on my back porch writing something or the other.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

a wide range of things, but generally contemporary fiction or romance, puzzles like the rule of four or the eight, older stuff (written in the 50s-70s) like stranger in a strange land

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, mom, scorpion, blacklist, ncis, stargate:sg-1