Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3580815133 A Single Woman in Gonzales, LA 60 / retired

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Gonzales
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: High School

Gonzales, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gonzales, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My artwork, my pets, gardening, family, friends, my home, traveling, long drives, thunderstorms, anything to do with the water-swimming, crabbing, fishing, boating, going to the beach.

I typically spend my leisure time

Swimming, gardening, going for long drives on pretty days, relaxing at home watching TV or a movie, sitting outside talking with my neighbors, playing with my cats.

The most influential person in my life has been

I can't pick just one quality. Humor, affection, honest, loyal, dependable, respectful. Of course, I would treat you the same.

The first thing people notice about me

That I have a good sense of humor, I'm friendly, and I'm easy to get along with.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Summons" by John Grisham, about a judge who dies and one of his sons finds cardboard boxes with millions of dollars, stashed in the house. I enjoy anything by John Grisham, Tom Clancy, John Stanford. Crime dramas & mysteries, mostly.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents and my sister.
  2. My best friend since high school.
  3. My home.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That my eyes are green, not brown.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I've been a widow almost a year, and my friends/family keep pushing me to "get on with my life." I'm not sure this is the place to start, but I'm not the bar type; I'm pretty much a "homebody" and only see my neighbors & a few in-laws. I frequently drive/fly to Texas (mainly Houston/Austin), where I was born & raised, to visit family and friends. I'd like to find someone who lives relatively close; I find that long-distance relationships don't usually work out. I miss the companionship, affection and closeness of a serious relationship.