Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3578366722 A Single Woman in New York, NY 68 / Non-profit administrator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: syracuse
  • Religion: Jewish

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from syracuse. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Stimulating conversation. Foreign cultures, especially Asian. Japanese media: manga, anime. I adore theater, both watching and performing. I'm passionate about doing the right thing, and being kind to each other. And I'm passionate about....passion!

I typically spend my leisure time

Surfing the net. Exploring both near and far in random car trips. Cruising flea markets. Hanging out/meeting up with friends. Exercising. Prowling bookstores and comics stores. Writing (and trying to finish that mystery novel languishing on my harddrive). Theater, comedy clubs, movies. Whatever!

The most influential person in my life has been

Chemistry. It's an intangible mix of attractiiveness, self-awareness, humor and being grounded.

The first thing people notice about me

The way I engage verbally.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Gentlemen of the Road" by Michael Chabon. His style of clever , modern writing coupled with a romantic, funny adventure set in the Caucasus Mountains in 1190 makes for an surprisingly irresistable read. I'm a great fan of his writing. But I also read many crazy Japanese mangas, full of samurai and ninjas and demons and improbable adventures, which proves without a doubt I'm a case of arrested development.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My background (education, family values, travel, opportunities)
  2. My friends
  3. My ability to see humor in almost everything!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm actually a shy person trapped inside an extrovert.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Rational

A little more about me

Soon.