Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3578303921 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 34 / Paramedic

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'd say I'm most passionate about learning, maybe not formal education, though I value that as well, but broader enlightenment. I'm a very curious person, an inquisitive type of curious, not unusual or peculiar curious, and I enjoy attempting to further my understanding of the world and broadening my perspectives. I'm passionate about my belief in being a rounded individual. I'm passionate about my work, about my health, my family, and my cooking, among other things.

I typically spend my leisure time

Cooking is a hobby of mine and may be my only artistic outlet. I can't draw well, I haven't tried painting, though i do enjoy the thought of writing professionally. Cooking for me helps in a number of ways, it helps me maintain a healthy diet, when I'm with family it gives us an activity to share and a time to visit, I'd like to think it provides a better understanding of my culture and heritage through preparation of traditional foods. Outside of the kitchen I really enjoy reading,working out, and being outdoors.

The most influential person in my life has been

open-mindedness, and a love of life in general. there's way to many cynics out there, i'm looking for genuinely nice people

The first thing people notice about me

i don't think i've asked anyone what they've noticed or didn't notice

The last book I read and enjoyed

Papillon by Henri Charriere. This was an amazing true story about a man falsely convicted of murder in the early 1960s in France. He spent many years in horrible penal colony islands constantly trying to escape. I thought it was a story of human determination, perseverance, courage and friendship. All very positive traits in my book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. health
  3. opportunities

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

most people wouldn't guess that I'm Hispanic, i don't know if i really wish they would, it's just one of the things I've noticed. i guess i look more European, but I have distant family from Spain, and Mexico

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I think I'll eventually leave the Chicago area and go back to New Mexico, where I grew up - but not any time soon.