Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3554587123 A Single Woman in Columbia, MO 59 / I work at a campground/music venue

Few times a week Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: High School

Columbia, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Columbia, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 4'11". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm really passionate about live music, particularly local singer/songwriters. Also, organic gardening and 'green' ways in general.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love going to the river when the water is down and trying to find rocks, fossils, artifacts, etc. I also spend most of my extra time camping/boating on the Missouri River. I have a great place I go to that combines my love of the river and my love of live music.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, outdoors loving.

The first thing people notice about me

My open nature. Pretty much, what you see is what you get.

The last book I read and enjoyed

'A Confederacy of Dunces' by John Kennedy Toole. The book is based in New Orleans in the sixties. Ignatius J. Reilly is the main character. Ignatius is in the middle of writing his 'magnum opus'. All stashed of course on Big Chief tablets under his bed ;-PI love this book because it's the only book I've ever read that made me belly laugh out loud!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The wonderful relationship I have with each of my children.
  2. Being part of a community of friends making music and laughter down on the Missouri River
  3. My love of books.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm pretty much an open book. Sometimes too open.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

Some of the questions on the personality profile were really hard to answer as I have spent my adult life in one committed relationship. My husband passed away 4 years ago after 28 years of marriage, so I know how to maintain a relationship.