Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3539720321 A Single Woman in Emeryville, CA 35 / Improving the world

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Emeryville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: kalamazoo college

Emeryville, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Emeryville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from kalamazoo college. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Creative expression. I believe everyone is creative in one way or another and enjoy helping people discover their own creative energy. I want art in any and all forms to feel accessible to people; am always intrigued by how other people see things and what inspired them on any level. To that end I enjoy writing every day and visual art (clay, welding, iron casting, drawing, painting).

I typically spend my leisure time

Practicing reiki, going to art openings and museums, reading, watching movies, listening to music, hiking/being in nature, running/working out (best way for me to reduce stress), classes at The Crucible, cooking vegetarian meals, baking bread, live baseball games, volunteering (I believe that what's good for one can be good for all)... am open to spending my leisure time in the ways that suite you...

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone whose intelligent & insightful; compassionate; creative; open-minded; who wants to improve the world and give back; understands that there are good days & bad days and can handle both; progressive in their politics; an equal partner in an equal relationship; who will push me to achieve my potential and will want me to push them to achieve theirs; willing to be silly from time to time; responsible & well-spoken; has a sibling; has various interests and friends of their own; who likes to be outdoors; enjoys travel; can be just as comfortable in silence as w/ conversation... I don't assume you have ALL qualities, just gives you an idea

The first thing people notice about me

That I have a great memory; not photogenic but as close as you can get. Or that I'm a great listener, part of that is because I have a lot of interests, anything from the history of brocade to how to change a tire. I'm as open and honest as they come, if you want to know something just ask.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Hungry Monkey by Matthew Amster-Burton. It's a memoir about a former food critic's adventures in the kitchen with his four year old. I found myself laughing a great deal and young children expressing free will fascinates me. I was inspired to read this after feeding my nephew solid foods for the first time, that experience was fun and amusing, I look forward to seeing what else he'll enjoy eating.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Close friends that support and believe in me; growing up in a non-traditional family.
  2. My good health and that of those close to me.
  3. That I've traveled extensively on 6 contenents and lived abroad on 4 of them.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I avoid chain restaurants. Maybe that's snobbish, but I want to support small independent businesses and believe that food made by real people (not just manufactured) can have a life changing effect on someone. I wish fast food did not exist, it saddens me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I believe it's healthy to be in awe of your partner... I hope to awe you.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

this is your country on drugs, late wife, wild iris, truth and beauty

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball

Music I like to listen to

gillian welch, blackalicious, beastie boys, black star, mgmt, old crow medecine show, raphael saadiq, sharon jones & the dap-kings, alicia keys

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

Favorite Movies to Watch

north by northwest, days of heaven, todo sobre de me madre (all about my mother)

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, arrested development, it's always sunny in philadelphia, mad men, the wire, true blood, the wire