Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3535972421 A Single Woman in Westwood, CA 30 / Doctoral Student in Clinical Psychology

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: California
  • City: Westwood
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: brown undergrad, ucla grad

Westwood, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Westwood, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from brown undergrad, ucla grad. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My relationships. I am also extremely passionate about social justice issues- specifically, education reform and child poverty. I am a Teach For America alumna and I still follow related issues closely. As a future child psychologist, I am pursuing the career path that I think will allow me to "do it for the kids!" So yes, my work is important to me- but ultimately it is my relationships that determine my happiness.

I typically spend my leisure time

Getting a drink or cooking with close friends, sleeping (!), exploring LA hikes, beaches, comedy shows or concerts, or catching up on TV. Usually I get to do one of those!

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness. And, hilarity doesn't hurt!

The first thing people notice about me

I find that making a witty comment is the best way to connect to new people. I'd be equally happy if it was my wit, or my interest in connecting with them- hopefully both!

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was a mystery thriller. I liked that it was a page turner- it kept me interested and distracted me from reality for a little while. Reality is pretty good, but escaping occasionally is nice too!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The people in my life (friends, family and mentors)
  2. My health
  3. The extreme luck that has thus far allowed me to figure out what I want to do, and do it.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Intelligent, Passionate

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

ender's game, john grisham books, everything is illuminated, jonathan safran foer

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Extreme Sports, Hockey, Soccer

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

chelsea lately, the wire, the west wing