Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3524565511 A Single Woman in New York, NY 55 / Cardiac Nurse

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

-very passionate and loyal towards my family & friends-passionate about my health ; I'm a speed walker & have done 2 NYC marathons and several half marathons-passionate about popcorn- I'm addicted to popcorn- I'm a sucker for romance novels- passionate about traveling and immersing in the culture of the host country especially through out the continent of Africa. I would like to visit every country in Africa; i've visited 15 so far. I've also been to China, South America, and Europe.- collecting art, especially works of unknown artists on my travels; they are quite affordable.

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, going to concerts / theatre, dancing (I refuse to be a wall flower), brousing art galleries / flea markets, movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

dependability & honesty

The first thing people notice about me

My vioce

The last book I read and enjoyed

"A Fine Balance" by Rohinton Mistry: depicts the caste system in India. It is an enduring story that forces characters from different caste systems together to form trusting bond for survival during a turbulance period. It shows the strength and endurance of the human spirit.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Belief in God
  2. My Health
  3. My Family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm a very patient person.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Generous, Genuine, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I love Italian food. My dream is to one day re-visit Italy and try the cuisine in every region of the country; but I would have to loose about at least 35 lbs first; because I intend to eat them back on.