Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3524555720 A Single Woman in Pittsburgh, PA 49 / Designer, Artist

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Pittsburgh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Jewish

Pittsburgh, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pittsburgh, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living a happy and healthy life. Making artwork (painting, sculpting, writing), music (punk to Puccini), exercise (yoga, dancing), enjoying nature (from microscope to telescope).

I typically spend my leisure time

Being outside on a nice evening watching the fireflies and enjoying good food, drink, conversation, and music with close friends or family. Playing in the snow. Watching a funky movie marathon at home with Chinese take-out or pizza. Exploring a cool quiet beach. Going to see live music.

The most influential person in my life has been

A positive outlook combined with a sexy creative intelligent spark.

The first thing people notice about me

I smile a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Art Forms in Nature by Ernst Haeckel, an inspiring, very detailed illustrated reference book. It is a study and celebration of sea life, plant and animal structures and has influenced decorative arts and architecture for over a century. I dig Kurt Vonnegut and David Sedaris. I always have a juicy pile of books at my bedside table. I enjoy the magazine Utne reader. I just read "The Road", good but hey, I need a happy book next.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being alive on this planet.
  2. Seeing and creating beauty.
  3. Enjoying my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

No idea! Has never occurred to me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Happy, Perceptive, Sweet

A little more about me

Two of my favorite quotes are "What if the Hokey Pokey really IS what it's all about?"; and "Enjoy every sandwich" I'm not religious, though I appreciate some traditions. I believe many religions have uplifting, uniting concepts and rituals. I will not watch Fox News. I was born and raised in NYC, glad I've lived in a few very different places since college. A strong libido is a good thing.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the way to cook by julia child, moosewood cookbook by molly katzen, cat's cradle by kurt vonnegut, myths of light by joseph cambell

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

battlestar gallactica, family guy, the news hour pbs