Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3516304529 A Single Man in Landrum, SC 79 / Retired MD interested in music, literature,art,farming, and sport horses

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Landrum
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: yale university

Landrum, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Landrum, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from yale university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family, friends, music (piano), literature (Shakespeare), the theater, my beautiful farm, and training Three Day Event sport horses for sale or for personal use.

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing the piano, reading good literature, riding my sport horses, auditing college courses in literature, attending music concerts and the theater, visiting museums, maintaining my beautiful farm, and doing my best in the kitchen to keep myself alive.

The most influential person in my life has been

Self knowledge and a sense of humor

The first thing people notice about me

Engaging friendliness

The last book I read and enjoyed

Guns, Germs, and Steel: The Fates of Human Society by J.M. Diamond. Though lengthy and at times redundant (I have been accused of the same), it presents an enormous amount of interesting material explaining the fascinating story of where, how, and why cultures emerged, grew, and spread.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Four healthy, handsome, intelligent, lovely, well educated children, and two very young grandchildren.
  2. The blessings and happiness of a 29 year marriage which unfortunately ended with the untimely death of my wife 12 years ago.
  3. My own good health and undiminished energy.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

A desire for companionship

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Optimistic, Outgoing, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Years ago when it was safe to do so, I traveled by motocycle throughout Japan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Iran, Turkey, Greece, Italy, France, Germany, Austria, England, and the Netherlands. Presently, Scandinavia, Peru, the Easter Islands, China, Australia, and New Zealand are geographical areas still beckoning. How delightful it would be to share these travel adventures and others with a companion, now by a more conventional means of travel, not a motorcycle!

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

three cups of tea, the reader, naked david sidaris

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Other, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

mozart, bach, schumann, mendelsohn, the beatles

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

king of masks, ghandi, my life as a dog