Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3514829120 A Single Man in Columbia, MO 39 / Accountant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: mu

Columbia, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Columbia, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from mu. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Staying active! I get stir crazy sitting around the house so I try to avoid it. Whether it's mountain biking, cooking, fiddling with something in the garage, working on a project, whatever. I sit pretty much all day at work so I don't do so well with it when I'm off.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy cooking and spending time with friends. I'm definitely not a gourmet chef but I am a far cry from Hamburger Helper. I love cracking a beer and throwing a nice steak on the grill on nice summer days. When the weather isn't the best, I'll sit back and watch an episode of The Office or House. Every once in a while I'll hit up a Red Box and rent a couple movies. I'm always up for a random road trip (actually, about 30 minutes ago an old buddy asked if I wanted to drive to Des Moines for breakfast this weekend. Turns out I can't go but great timing!) or trying something new.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty. Simple.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm honest. People I know ask me interesting questions all the time because they know I'll give them a straight, no-nonsense answer.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I hate to admit it, but I'm not much of a recreational reader. When I was in the navy I read like it was going out of style (what else do you do on a ship out to sea for six months?) but I have a hard time sitting still for too long at home. When I did read a lot, I enjoyed all types of books - fiction, novels, history, self-help, fantasy, whatever. I like the variety.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. We share a lot of laughs when we get together.
  2. My friends. I have a few close friends who very different from each other but are great people.
  3. Enjoying what I do for a living.. Counts for a lot!!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can't say I've ever really asked anybody what they DIDN'T notice about me, so I'm not sure. If I had to venture a guess, I'd say that I am extremely genuine. I've met a lot of people in my life who are phoney or try too hard to be someone they're not. That's not me. What you see is what you get. I'm a terrible liar so I don't even try.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Perceptive, Respectful

A little more about me

I lead a pretty (okay, EXTREMELY) simple life. :) I enjoy my job and love living here in Columbia. I've been here about nine of the last 15 years and couldn't really see myself going anywhere else anytime soon. And I don't bite.