Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3512253925 A Single Woman in Danielson, CT 69 / I am a retired school counselor learning to become a real estate appraiser

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Danielson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: u. of connecticut and northeastern u

Danielson, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Danielson, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from u. of connecticut and northeastern u. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to go to museums of all kinds and I love to read historic novels for 1) story, 2) historic accuracy and 3) sociology of the era. I also love to spend time with my three daughters, especially when we can all be together--not easy because one is in Chicago, one is moving to Maui and one is in Rhode Island.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading, getting together with friends and walking, biking, swimming or skiing (which I haven't done in a while).

The most influential person in my life has been

Emotional maturity and sensitivity; friendliness, ability to discuss a variety of issues

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm a good listener and I have a quirky sense of humor

The last book I read and enjoyed

Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta series about a murder-solving medical examiner. I love them all (and, of course, I cheer for the female as hero). Also any of The Camel Club books about murders affecting the secret service or CIA. I love the way the authors set up the plots and the way they unfold.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That my three wonderful daughters are caring and successful adults
  2. That I was able to purchase my home on my own
  3. That I am healthy and physically able to be active

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am insightful and somewhat quiet, but once I feel comfortable with a situation, I speak my mind as diplomatically as possible.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Modest, Perceptive

A little more about me

I'm like an onion, a sweet Vidalia onion. To get to really know me, you have to peel away the layers. Or you could say I'm like one of my peonies: the petals fall away as time goes by to reveal the inner me.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

body of evidence, daughter of york, the duchess, anything by dan brown, any kay scarpetta mystery

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Swimming

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

pirates of the carribean, up, the road to perdition, date night, bridget jones' diary

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Other