Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3506561431 A Single Woman in Grove City, PA 48 / Nurse Practitioner

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Grove City
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Grove City, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Grove City, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about spending time with those I love. I need to deepen my faith. I appreciate the losses the environment is suffering and try to do my part to lessen our own impact on the world. I am moderately into the Pittsburgh Steelers and moreso the Penguins. I love creativity and history. I often say I was born 150 years too late, having wanted to be a stay at home Mother of 6 on a farm (I milked cows for 10 years of my life on a functioning Dairy). However, instead, I am a career Mom to one, but we definately take advantage of that! My greatest passion is helping her see the world through the eyes of those other than herself.

I typically spend my leisure time

Seeking out historical points of interest, while riding my V-Star 1100 with my daughter. Hanging out with good friends. Snuggling up with that special someone.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to care for others and oneself equally.

The first thing people notice about me

My easy going nature and quick smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Rabbit Proof Fence...about Australian Aboriginal children who walked 1200 miles to return to the arms of their mothers after being taken away. The resilience of the human spirit personified.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the opportunities and successes I have had in life. From an 8th grade education in my 20's to finishing my Master's 16 years later and having been gainfully employed throughout is more than I could ever have hoped for. While there have been many doors closed, there were always windows opened. I have been blessed time and time again.
  2. I am MOST thankful for my 11 year old daughter. I lost several pregnancies prior to having her and she has proven to be my very purpose. While my childhood was difficult at best, I live vicariously through her. From waterslides and sailing, to motorcycling and traveling, from snow skiing to seeking out American history adventures to the hard labor of maintaining independance in a tough world, we are a loving family (she lost her dad in Jan.) carving out our own little niche. She is kind-hearted and generous (thank God as you can't "give" that to a child) who has learned the value of honesty and integrity from birth.
  3. I am thankful for our health. I was born with a birth defect that has resulted in 12 surgeries, but to meet me you would never know. I am in very good health and know no physical limits. I challenge my daughter to aspire to her physical capacities (and work to raise them!)...together every May, we go ride the 5 Boro Bicycle Tour (42 mile through the streets of NYC) and she did it on her own bike, in the rain this year...way to go Girl! We hike and rock climb and cut all our own wood to keep warm each winter. We garden and try to help those less fortunate.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

not sure...

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Loyal, Modest, Outgoing

A little more about me

I love the adventure and the outdoors, but also enjoy downtime, quiet time and some solitude. I love being/working with people, but enjoy going home to peace and quiet. I own 48 acres of blissful nature and would love to share it with someone likeminded.