Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3506402421 A Single Woman in Spring, TX 57 / I work in a public school district in special education

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Spring
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: stephen f. austin state university/sam houston state university
  • Religion: Christian

Spring, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Spring, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from stephen f. austin state university/sam houston state university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am an empty nester after 25 years of daily parenting. I"m passionate about making this next chapter of my life meaningful as well as taking opportunities to try new experiences.

I typically spend my leisure time

OK?let me get this out in the open from the very beginning in case this is a deal breaker. I don't work out 25 times a week, do pilates, run marathons or take spin classes. I DO like a brisk walk with my Ipod or a good friend for company . I like a cup of coffee and a few quiet minutes before the day begins. Reading a good book is a nice way to spend a couple of hours. Exploring out of the way places is fun. A nicely prepared meal with a good bottle of wine and good conversation is a great way to spend an evening. Or we can dress up and go out. Traveling - in the USA and abroad is a major thing on my "to do" list.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, honesty, tenderness and affection, dependability, and a good sense of humor - someone who not only wants to find a partner, but wants to be a partner.A mature man who knows that we bring a lot of years of experiences to the table and wants to take a chance that we?ve learned a few things along the way and is ready to take a chance on the second half of our lives.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a kind person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am in a Book Club, so I read about 10-12 books a year. I also like my Texas Monthly and Time magazines.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children - they are doing a good job of finding their way into the adult world
  2. my family and friends - I can't imagine my life without the solid love and support they provide
  3. my health - this is a good time of my life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a good sense of humor. I like to laugh.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Kind, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Someone gave me a great coffee mug that says, "Life is all about how you handle Plan B." I am now in the Plan B phase of my life and am ready to experience some new adventures. I enjoy the arts - museums, concerts and most especially theater - The Hobby Center and The Alley Theater have some great shows. I want to travel more - in the USA and internationally. I enjoy being outside---when the Houston humidity isn't too bad! It's fun exploring out of the way places. Long lunches and dinners with good conversation is a great way to spend some time.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

strength in what remains, to kill a mockingbird, war and remembrance

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, mad men, morning joe