Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3504787830 A Single Man in Minneapolis, MN 66 / retired pilot

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Aviation, water activities, and sports. I have been a volunteer at a local hospital for over 5 years. It has been a wonderful experience, and is something I feel very dedicated to.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy being on the water--both boating and canoeing. I like aviation history including reading, going to airshows, and model building. Ice skating and cross-country skiing are great winter sports. Walking and bicycling help me stay healthy.

The most influential person in my life has been

It is hard to say just one quality. I would say someone who is independent, but also gentle, witty, fun, and mutually supportive.

The first thing people notice about me

Hopefully, that I always make eye contact and seem to be a very approachable person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Encore by Marc Freedman. Provides work and volunteer options to give meaning and purpose in the second half of life. With healthier life styles most of us are not willing to just fade away after leaving primary careers. The book is very relevant to my position in life.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My late wife and my son who both helped me grow as a person and appreciate more of life.
  2. The many opportunities I was afforded through my career and family.
  3. My good health so I can be active and enjoy what nature surrounds me with.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Under that somewhat reserved nature, there is a sociable, fun guy!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

Still have the very, first new car I ever purchased!