Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3492594527 A Single Woman in Indio, CA 70 / teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Indio
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of california, riverside
  • Religion: Christian

Indio, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Indio, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of california, riverside. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, art, museums, history, live music, sewing, creating, conversations with friends and family, reading, good movies, and good theatre.

I typically spend my leisure time

1. Sharing time and food with loved ones. 2. Reading. 3. Creating, such as in sewing, drawing, and interior decorating. 4. Creating costumes. 5. traveling. 6. Weekend getaways: beach, mountains, desert = perks of living in Southern California!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, decency, empathy, compassionate, optimistic, affectionate, nice.

The first thing people notice about me

my eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Art of Belly Dancing - A Fun and Fabulous Way to Get Fit" is a book I bought and use to brush up on my skills I learned in college. Another is "Gods, Graves, and Scholars - The Story of Archaeology" by C.W. Ceram. It's a book about treasures from mankind's mysterious past. Very interesting, makes me think!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health- I am happy that I do not have any diseases and am quite healthy even though I am a little overweight. I am working on the weight but until I do, I want a man that likes curves and soft hugs, not bones.
  2. Career- I enjoy my career, and enjoy my work environment. However, I am contemplating retiring in a few years and just chilling. "Chilling" to be defined as gardening, cooking, baking, reading, writing, traveling, and enjoying the man in my life even if I have to go to a senior center and pick him out there.
  3. Family- Having fun with family and friends is something I am blessed with. I love to cook and enjoy gatherings. I am lucky that my family enjoys my company as much as I enjoy them.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really don't care. I know who I am and don't need verification from anyone.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Happy, Romantic, Sweet

A little more about me

I consider myself a work in progress. I appreciate what I have, I am content with and grateful for what I have accomplished, but no one is perfect so I like to keep polishing the diamond that I am.

Music I like to listen to

mozart, mariah carey, sarah brightman, cher, michael jackson

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

gone with the wind, apocalypto, artificial intelligence