Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3491676925 A Single Woman in Covington, LA 42 / Operations Manager of Community Health Centers

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Covington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Covington, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Covington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family and spending quality time with my children

I typically spend my leisure time

Going out to dinner with family and/or friends; Watching a good movie; Doing a creative activity

The most influential person in my life has been

I need someone that will accept my children and treat them with kindness. I need someone that enjoys being around family and friends. Someone who does not mind going to a social event, but is also comfortable enjoying a quiet night at home. I like balance in my life. I need someone that is willing to make comprimises when necessary and willing to resolve conflict. I need someone who is passionate and willing to share their life.

The first thing people notice about me

Most people notice that I am a creative person. I like to do creative projects, whether doing an arts and craft project, floral arrangement, or decorating a space. I like to add things that are pleasing to the eye and create the feel of a positive and warm environment.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I like any self-help book

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. My supportive family and friends
  3. That I had a positive and stable upbringing in which my parents have been married for over 40 years and are great role models. They provided the skills and education needed to he successful.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am person that likes to help others

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

My children and I live my parents because I needed the support in helping taking care of the kids due to my job's schedule. My son was diagnosed as a baby with type 1 diabetes and required special needs, which my parents in the medical field were able to help since I was a single mother. Everything is going well with my son. He is now 6 and in a great school with a full time nurse. He is just like any other child, but has medical needs. I am happy for the support from the school, teacher, and nurse. I am blessed.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

jay z, jill scott, carrie underwood, green day, lenny kravitz, beyonce

Music I like to perform

R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show