Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3484248923 A Single Woman in Mount Vernon, WA 56 / Elementary School Instructional Assistant

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Mount Vernon
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college

Mount Vernon, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Mount Vernon, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love spending time with my kids. They are 22 and 25, so I guess they aren't kids. I love to hear or see whatever they are doing. They have been great about having mom around. I am also a foster parent. It keeps me on my toes and keeps my mind open to sooooo much.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy working in my yard, playing with my dogs, reading, going to the beach, checking out garage sales, and being with my kids. My son just graduated from the San Diego golf academy, so I have spent many years following him around golf courses and finding golf balls. I love it. My daughter just moved locally after 2 years in Seattle. I spend a lot of my leisure time with her. Life is good when you have people in it that you actually enjoy spending time with!

The most influential person in my life has been

I think honesty and kindness are basically what is important to me right now.

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor and the way I think about things.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I think it was a Jonathan Kellerman mystery. By the time I get a chance to read in a day, I sometimes just go for the mind numbing simple read. I will pretty much read anything people recommend to me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The 3 things that I am most thankful for are, my kids and the fact that they both live near me again and are successful.
  2. My dogs. They make me smile and laugh all the time.
  3. My home because it is home!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have no idea.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Good listener, Rational

A little more about me

I am a very inquisitive person. I come up with wacky, interesting, strange, or not so strange thoughts. People who know this about me say that I should come up with a book of Barbisms. Things that people would read and say, "oh, I never thought about that before, but thats interesting". It kind of goes with my enjoyment of garage sales. I love to look for that weird conversation piece or interesting "thing". I have a great sense of humor. My thoughts would be that humor is what gets us through day to day life. I love the water. Cold, rocky bubbly rivers are beautiful and fun to play in when its hot. I also love the Ocean beaches.