Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3474531917 A Single Woman in Alexandria, VA 34 / Strategy Analyst

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Alexandria
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Alexandria, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alexandria, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being productive, learning, reading, and my career. Thinking about things, writing. Taking classes to figure out what I'm interested in. I also love trail running, hiking, backpacking - being in motion and outside. Taking care of people, my plants and animals (unfortunately only 7 plants and one cat now - future hope is more plants and lots more creatures). Spending some time with my family and best friends. I really enjoy exploring, having adventures, and meeting interesting people.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading and studying for something or another. Trail running, yoga'ing, biking, hiking, swimming. Exploring. Really love attending the symphony, next step is finally making it to the opera. I played ice hockey for 12 years, so going to see the Caps more often would be awesome.

The most influential person in my life has been

Needs to be aggressively pursuing his own life and interests, but like I've recently decided, realize that taking some time to pursue companionship is necessary to round out the mix. I've recently noticed that if I focus 100% on work, etc., that my productivity decreases... more adventures and more good times lead to more creativity, ideas, better overall everything.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a lot of energy. People seem to mention that to me the most. I have a lot of different things I want to do. I am impatient with myself, but patient with others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Last book was a Christopher Hitchens overview of Thomas Paine's Rights of Man. I picked it up because I am horribly ignorant about Thomas Paine's work and I read an interesting article about the guy in the NYT. Also, Hitchens is enjoyable to read. Before that, and possibly more fun, a female climbing ranger's experience saving folks on Mt. Rainier.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being healthy and my loved ones being healthy.
  2. Having a chance to have a good education, plus desire to keep learning.
  3. Having a chance to have great opportunities.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can actually stop moving for a few minutes and relax... Or at least I am working on it...

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Hard Working, Perceptive

A little more about me

Seeking companionship for adventure and exploration. Or trail running. Idea exchange. Reading. If you have book recommendations, that would be awesome. Or some interesting skill set, that's helpful. I spend a lot of time either working or studying, but I'd like to work on being less myopic... thus, eharmony!