Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3474463216 A Single Woman in Hoover, AL 54 / Medical Field

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Hoover
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uab

Hoover, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hoover, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uab. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

What a great question! I think the typical answer you would see is " I'm passionate about life". Well, that has always seemed a bit cliche'...but, I've got to say, it really is accurate. After living the first part of my life to the fullest, and experiencing all of the highs and lows; I have to say that I think that was a great preparation for this next stage!I can't wait! Life encompasses my kids, my job, my friends... I am so grateful to have gotten to a point where I can view past positives as a bar to reach for greater highs. And I view the negatives as learning experiences.

I typically spend my leisure time

Before kids I was a scuba diver and snow skier. That sounds more exciting than what I have time for these days. In my free time I enjoy spending time with friends. It could be going to the beach or watching college football on a fall Saturday. I also enjoy hiking in the fall and anything involving water.

The most influential person in my life has been

Fidelity and honesty are most important. Otherwise, we're all different. In an ideal world, I would like someone who is thoughtful of others and confident in his own skin. I would like someone who is financially secure. And someone who cares about his health. And a sense of humor is a huge plus!

The first thing people notice about me

My sense of humor and ability to connect with others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Uh oh. I"ve been found out. :) Although I love reading, there hasn't been alot of time for it in recent years. Probably my last book was something by Jonh Grisham. I loved all of his books that involved mystery and/ or injustice and concluded in the courtroom.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two wonderful boys. They make getting up each morning worthwhile.
  2. Being healthy and happy and ready to start the second chapter to an incredible life.
  3. An awesome profession. It's a pleasure to go to work each day!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can be an emotionally deep person. It just takes me a moment to allow people that close.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Perceptive, Warm

A little more about me

I've been on dating sites in the past, but that was a year after my divorce. I really wasn't ready for the dating world. I didn't even know who I was at the time. Now, I've been divorced 8 years. My boys are 16 and 19. Suddenly, my total focus doesn't have to be around young children. I actually have time to pursue other parts of my life. I would enjoy finding someone to spend time with and do things with. I'm not looking for someone to "complete me", nor am I interested in being the missing piece to someone's puzzle. I don't believe it works that way.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama