Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3468123913 A Single Woman in Shreveport, LA 69 / Retired Hospice Chaplain

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Shreveport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ohio state and tcu

Shreveport, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Shreveport, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ohio state and tcu. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Singing is a passion and I am in a symphonic choir; I'd like to find a small group to sing more popular songs with. Ohio State football is one of my passions and I enjoy watching several other teams, both professional and college. I've finished writing a mystery novel and am in a critique group working on revisions now. In the last few years, I have become both more interested in, and more active in, elections and working to support my chosen candidates. I also work the polls as an election commissioner.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy camping and the out of doors, traveling, going to/watching movies, going to plays, talking with friends and acquaintances, playing cards, singing and reading. And yes, I like playing computer games.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and integrity as well as openness to intimacy

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Michael Connally's "Trunk Music" and started John Sandford's "Rough Country" today. I'm still reading Thomas Moore's "A Life at Work," a little at a time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The handful of really good long-time friends I've made in my life.
  2. My two daughters and three grandchildren.
  3. The freedom to read as many books as I want.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Apparently, I don't look as capable as I really am

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Outgoing, Perceptive

A little more about me

I was diagnosed w/ MS in 1982. Due to altered balance, my primary symptom, I recently had to start using a snazzy maroon walker, with wheels and a seat. I've met so many great people who ask me where I got it! Stairs and mountains are more difficult now but I manage both if there's a handrail. :-)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the people: no different flesh by zenna henderson, watchers by dean koontz, anything by diana gabaldon

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to listen to

the eagles, yanni, phil collins, mozart, kathy mattea

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

michael w/ john travolta, gone with the wind, resurrection w/ ellen burstyn

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

bones, fringe, ncis