Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3465438341 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 35 / Massage Therapist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of maryland, college park
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of maryland, college park. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

First, my acct isn't active so I can't see photos and I just discovered I can't communicate either :(. I'll probably activate it in March as the time get's closer for me to move to MD (May 1st). Okay so wow--I love too much. To start, I'm passionate about my faith. At least I seek to continually keep the fire ablaze ...I LOVE to laugh and have a pretty dry, sarcastic, witty humor. I have a great appreciation for creativity and try to dabble in it in my little free time. I love to swim and absolutely love dancing. I am very much a foodie and love love to cook. I enjoy talking about current events/politics and I love traveling when I can.

I typically spend my leisure time

Now I live the typical city life here in Chicago, but I'm content with that. (I am a city gal at heart). I spend my free time with friends as much as I can. If I'm at home I read, cook or watch tv. During the summer, riding my bike to the beach, street fests, beach volleyball, BBQ's, etc.

The most influential person in my life has been

Besides a man that loves God, I go for the guys with the dry, witty sense of humor.A natural goof. Throw in a bit of quirkiness too. :) I also love guys who keep up with what's going on in the world, appreciate creativity, and have or at least desire to travel. Oh (sorry to make this list so long), I need to date someone who has a developed palate. I'm a foodie (don't worry--I'm still skinny :P ), I love to cook, and it's a genuine struggle for me to be with someone who is a picky eater or is confined to simple, all-American food.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm 100% real and as down-to-earth as they come.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Right now I'm reading The Glass Castle. It's a true story about a young girl who is raised by her parents who live counter-culture in every sense of the word. I just started it and am enjoying it so far.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Christ
  2. My family and how they were so involved in my life growing up.
  3. I am grateful to have had the opportunity to live abroad.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not 22.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

Why am I on here? I have been living in Chicago for the past 5 years (will be moving to MD on May 1st), been away from the DC area for over 6 (yes, I am a Terp) and am coming home to start over again. Also, my friends are all married now and that changes my social scene up a bit... And one more thing---I'm a huge fan of skipping the questions & going straight to email. People are too 3-D to truly "assess" them with multiple choice questions & short essays. :)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Swimming

Music I like to listen to

beck, heart, the presets, florence and the machine, zero 7

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Classical

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

top chef, seinfeld, modern family