Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3464929027 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 36 / Urban Planner

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Oh, lots of things...my friends and family, city living, running, exploring new places and trying new things, laughing and having fun, talking to interesting people, classical music. My faith has been important to me for my whole life - I really like my church and am involved in a small group.

I typically spend my leisure time

I did my fourth triathlon this summer so I run, bike, and swim. I bike to work once a week with some coworkers (and we stop on the way for donuts!). I like trying new things, whether a new restaurant, hobby, or some random cultural event. I'm involved at my church, and when I'm home, I'm either cooking or watching Parks and Rec or Modern Family.

The most influential person in my life has been

Can I list more than one important quality? I'm looking for someone who is curious, active, thoughtful, and funny. And someone to go on adventures with me.

The first thing people notice about me

I can always find something to laugh about and I'm a good listener.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Unbroken which is the true story of a WWII Air Force soldier whose plane crashes in the Pacific and he survives 34 days before being captured by the Japanese...wow what a story! I was on an A. J. Jacobs kick for a while and read his humor books about being the healthiest man alive and taking the Bible literally. I really like historical fiction - anything where I can learn about culture and history while enjoying a good story at the same time. I read a lot. My magazines of choice are Newsweek, Chicago Magazine, and Real Simple.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good friends
  2. Supportive parents
  3. The opportunities I've had to explore new places

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I enjoy a good conversation over dinner, but I really like DOING things - going for a walk, cooking, or listening to a concert at Millennium Park. It's not a physical or personality attribute, but it's not something you notice on first meeting.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I love to travel - I've lived in Argentina, Guatemala, Mexico, and England and have been all over Europe and to Israel/Jordan and am currently planning a trip to Uganda. I also enjoy a quick weekend trip to visit a friend or go somewhere new. My favorite part of traveling is getting off the beaten path. I also lived on the East Coast for 12 years - Boston, Washington, DC, and Chapel Hill, NC, but it's nice to be back home in the Midwest.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

poisonwood bible, return of the prodigal son, captain corelli's mandolin

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Soccer

TV I like to Watch

Comedy