Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3464000927 A Single Woman in Reno, NV 74 / retired UNR wk. as management asst 30 yrs football , med sch. & Senate

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Nevada
  • City: Reno
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Reno, NV Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Reno, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The spirit of living life - knowing there is gift in every day and am grateful for it. Travel and new adventures. My condo on the ocean in Oregon. My children and grandchildren. Maintaining good health, which includes humor. Finding that "someone" who is as passionate about sharing a relationship together, as I am.

I typically spend my leisure time

Travel, near or far, movies TV shows, dining, wine tasting Would like to golf more. Took a fly fishing class would like to learn more about fishing in lakes. Love to go to my condo in Oregon on the ocean and relax and visit friends there. Volunteer when I can. Watch sports. Go occassionaly to the casino to show attractions and play video games. Love cruises. Love to go to Tahoe. Walk, and of course, spendquality time with my children, grandchildren, and close fiends. When I find that "someone special" I will enjoy not only social timewith him but more importanly alone time shared.

The most influential person in my life has been

The qualities I want in a man are the same as I feel I have to offer, that would be loyalty, romance (which can be accomplished in many different simple ways), touch is important, passion for life, humor, & good communication skills. One that can enjoy not only life socially but alsothe quiet times spent together. I do believe that each may have separateinterests and should be given their space to enjoy their passions but with trust. I have financial security and it's important that the man does also. Being faithful is a must! A loving partnership should be a safety zone felt by both.

The first thing people notice about me

My humor, communication skills, compassion for others, and self-confidence.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Don't Sweat The Small Stuff" - Simple ways to keep the little things fromtaking over our lives.. It was a reminder of not sweating the small stuffand to put things in perspective resulting in ways to calm down in the midst of our hurried, stress-filled life..

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am blessed with a loving, caring family, and a wealth of a network of loyal close friends.
  2. My spirit for life, maintaining good health, my loving husband of 35 years (deceased 4 1/2 years ) and for my best friend of 48 years
  3. Financial security which allows me freedom to travel and enjoy my other passions of life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am very outgoing, and on the go a lot so people don't realize thatI want and need quiet time at home and don't need to socialize all the time. I definitely can enjoy and appreciate the simple things of life and definitely want to enjoy time shared alone with a significant other.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Good listener, Passionate

A little more about me

In my next life I'm going to be a mermaid, for you "sea" I love the ocean.My condo on the ocean in Oregon is decorated very nautical with manymermaids, in fact my friends call it the "Mermaid Inn". I have been called a very passion/romantic woman because of how the naturalbeauty of the ocean, lakes and fireplaces effect and stimulates thepassion/romantic side of me! Passion is just a big part of who I am!