Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3459261025 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 79 / university senior lecturer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of texas at austin

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of texas at austin. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

my grandsons, classical guitar, UT football, reading and sometimes my job

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading a good book, listening to classical guitar music, playing bridge or just talking with good friends. I also enjoy just "hanging out" with my twin grandsons.

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty

The first thing people notice about me

I really have no idea; probably that I'm "colorful."

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Limits of Power" by Andrew Bacevich. It's a fasinating examination of the economic, political and military crises facing America.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have a secure, interesting job at my age and in this economy
  2. That my children and grandchildren are healthy and happy and have never been in trouble
  3. That I have many good friends, a colorful and comfortable home and reasonably good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm somewhat shy.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Romantic

A little more about me

I enjoy travel; favorite places have been in Italy, Scotland and New Zealand.I'm creative; have purple stained concrete floors in my condo.I'm still working (teaching at a state university).I play bridge.I was a fashion model years ago.I live on a golf course, although I no longer play.I finished a Ph.D. when I was 54 years old.

What I like to read

Politics & Commentary