Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3456891818 A Single Woman in Virginia Beach, VA 37 / Pest Management Consultant for the Navy

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of florida
  • Religion: Christian

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of florida. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about bettering myself. I read books and take classes on communication and other leadership skills. I understand my shortcomings and I am constantly trying to learn new techniques to make me a better me. In addition, I love playing the tuba. I am no where close to professional but it gives me great to be a part of a greater whole and play a variety of genres. Also, it makes me unique because how many girl tuba players have you met.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time, I play the tuba in a local metro band. I am a big movie and TV buff (I blaim it on my mom). I'm happy renting a movie, popping up some popcorn and watching a comedy, action movie, romantic flick and even a horror movie on my couch. The really good ones I go to the theater for. For my creative side, I make scrapbooks so I can capture some of the memories I have in a unique way.

The most influential person in my life has been

A good personality. I like a guy that can make me laugh. To me, what is on the inside is the most important. I would rather be able to talk for hours about topics we enjoy than simply have eye candy.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice how friendly I am. I easily make people smile with my enthusiatic nature.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read "Make Money Not Excuses" and it is about learning how to manage your finances and invest, written for women. I'm trying to save for future retirement, so I am trying to learn the language.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My faith which gives me strength
  2. My family who always support me
  3. My job which pays the bills and is in a field I enjoy

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My intelligence. Even though I can be a bit giggly sometimes, it doesn't mean I am a ditz.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Hard Working, Passionate, Sweet

A little more about me

I have never been married and don't have any kids, but I do have 2 cats. We are a package deal. I am an honest, loyal, sweet person that cares deeply about people.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

j.d. robb "in death" series, make money not excuses, left behind series

Music I like to perform

Classical, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

harry potter, shrek, little women

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

eureka, grey's anatomy, so you think you can dance