Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3456827911 A Single Woman in Boston, MA 52 / Music professor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Boston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: bucknell, curtis institute of music, florida state
  • Religion: Christian

Boston, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Boston, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from bucknell, curtis institute of music, florida state. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music in all of its forms, books, restaurants, wine, travel (especially European), the beach, animals, my friends and family

I typically spend my leisure time

Dinner/drinks with friends (with lots of conversation), Jazzercise (don't laugh, it's really fun), reading or scouting bookstores, concerts (both performing and attending)

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is smart, funny, comfortable with himself, and kind to others. Boyish irreverence is a big plus.

The first thing people notice about me

I try to think before I speak.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm a voracious reader and it's hard to narrow down my list...basically I read everything from literary fiction to "chick-lit" to biographies to meditations to true crime. Right now I'm reading In the Garden of Beasts (by Erik Larson) about the American ambassador to Berlin in the early days of Hitler's regime. I just finished The Marriage Plot (by Jeffrey Eugenides), an intriguing novel about how Victorian themes about marriage have either changed or stayed the same.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. Music and my students
  3. Animals, especially my pets

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm very independent but I have a soft side.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I grew up in New York and just moved to Boston after 14 years in Texas. I'm SO glad to be back in the northeast!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

mozart, sting, too many to name here, mozart, eva cassidy

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

a few good men, all about eve, dan in real life

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, top chef, top chef