Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3455208529 A Single Man in Gloversville, NY 70 / Semi Retired

Never Daily I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Gloversville
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: suny albany

Gloversville, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Gloversville, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from suny albany. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

"Passionate" is a pretty strong word to describe anything. I am interested in many things, including music (classical, rock, blues, bluegrass, celtic, new age), art (the world does not have enough galleries), literature (mostly nonfiction), yet more often than not, I read periodicals, including Smithsonian, Audubon, Archaeology and -believe it or not- Better Homes and Gardens). I belong to the local food co-op, try to minimize my carbon footprint ( despite my owning an SUV -after all this is upstate New York-), have a gazillion houseplants and want more. I support an Indian school in Asheland, Montana. Social & environmental

I typically spend my leisure time

"A walk in the park" (seriously), biking, attending concerts (various genres), backyard BBQ's, new museums or exhibitions.

The most influential person in my life has been

I hope to meet a woman who is sincere, honest to a fault, engaging, thinking, loyal and somehow tolerant of me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Stephen Hawking's Universe. A fantastic read explaining science clearly to a non-scientific mind. Last fiction read was Dan Brown's The Da Vinci Code: interesting but not as much as nonfiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. my family
  3. the planet has not exploded

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Intelligent, Loyal

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV