Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3454529132 A Single Woman in Durham, NC 35 / Environmental consulting for a large firm, includes travel.

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: ohio wesleyan university
  • Religion: Christian

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Durham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from ohio wesleyan university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have broad interests but am especially passionate about discovering new music and going to live shows, issues pertaining to environmental protection and policy, and travel to new places. I want to experience everything, and that's not hyperbole!

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, embarking on nerdy rock hunting adventures with fellow geologists, reading, record shopping, and going out to "cultural" events - beer and wine tasting, eating out, live music, art exhibits, etc.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who has not limited themselves by past experiences and is willing to give anything (within reason) a try - be it a restaurant, travel destination, or _____ (fill in the blank).

The first thing people notice about me

My outgoing nature.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was The Geography of Bliss, a non-fiction book about the search for the happiest (and least happy) cultures on earth and what we can learn from them. This book is hilarious and also gives the reader a lot to consider regarding our own happiness and how we define it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My close relationship with my family and the support I have received from them.
  2. The amazing education I've had through both school and travel.
  3. My diverse and talented friends and our ability to both laugh and learn with each other.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Um, can I pass on this one?

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing, Warm

A little more about me

I really love dogs! And I'm a huge Cleveland Cavaliers fan!

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Health, Historical Fiction, Travel

Books I've read

the omnivore's dilemma, the geography of bliss, thirteen moo

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football

Music I like to listen to

ryan adams, drive-by truckers, wilco, calexico, beck