Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #345381926 A Single Woman in Angier, NC 54 / Retired Disabled Veteran

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Angier
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: depaul university; fayetteville state university
  • Religion: Christian

Angier, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Angier, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from depaul university; fayetteville state university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

The rights of others and treating people the way I want to be treated or the way I would want someone I love to be treated.. As a former paratrooper, I have some impact trauma to my hips and spine. While I am able to walk short distances, I do use a wheelchair for distance motion. I speak publicly on ADA and female veteran issues from time to time and throughout all of my activities, I am accompanied by my service dog who's presence is not only assistive and comforting. He creates new venues for me to speak with the public about veterans with disabilities and adaptive sports for people with physical limitations.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love watching GOOD movies, listening to GREAT Jazz and having good food with family and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

A creative spirit who is secure in himself. He must be mentally and emotionally mature, honest, truly open, sincere and ready for committed relationship possibilities. I am seeking the guy who is on point! The guy who is inspiring, uplifting and easy to be with and allows me to be the same for him. I am ultimately seeking that life partner to walk the remainder of this life's journey with me, hand in hand. I enjoy Jazz and "Good" R&B music ( I love to sing!), Art (from time to time, I create my own artwork), Love color, Love eating good food, visiting beautiful places and meeting lovely people.

The first thing people notice about me

Before receiving my service dog, I would have said, that people noticed my intensity, I am quiet and generally don't speak unless I have something of value to say. Now....people notice my dog!:-) he is a conversation starter! Lol!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for rising each morning in my right mind and capable.
  2. I am thankful for my family.
  3. I am thankful for the blessings the Lord has yet to send my way!:-)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a fantastic sense of humor. It simply takes time to get to know me.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Funny, Perceptive

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Shooting

Music I like to listen to

will downing, grover washington, will downing, anita baker, kem, laylah hathaway, kirk franklin, fred hammond, donnie mcclurkin, grover washington, george benson, boney james, stanley turrentine

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Jazz, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Action, News/Journalism, Science Fiction