Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3441669720 A Single Woman in Sterling, IL 63 / musician

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Sterling
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Sterling, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sterling, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Evolving into a person I can be proud of is a life-long pursuit. Understanding another person's point of view, avoiding judgment of others' behavior, expressing compassion, and being content and happy, are important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like reading and watching movies. I love listening to NPR radiio while in the car or cleaning house, too.

The most influential person in my life has been

Just one?! Hmmm, "thoughtfulness" i.e. taking time to think of another before speaking or acting.

The first thing people notice about me

My friendliness may be noticed. I'd be interested to know the answer myself, actually!

The last book I read and enjoyed

Left for Dead by Beck Weathers was my most recent read. The coping skills he used to combat depression had a profound effect on himself and his family. His honesty was remarkable. I'd already read about his experience on Mt. Everest in Jon Krakauer's book: Into Thin Air, and this felt like a completion of the story begun there.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm grateful for my health.
  2. I'm glad I have a job that suits me and allows me to fulfill my passion.
  3. I'm grateful for self-awareness that helps me understand others and creates contentment.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

When I figure out what they first notice , I'll probably know the answer to this question, too! :-)

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Passionate, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

I'm comfortable with the idea of staying single--not marrying. In fact, it may be preferable, although I'm open to whatever a flourishing relationship leads to. Also, I'm not a subscriber to E-harmony so I only communicate when it is offered for free.

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz