Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3432754234 A Single Woman in Byron, GA 39 / program manager for engineering firm

Daily Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Georgia
  • City: Byron
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Byron, GA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Byron, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Creative hobbies (quilting, furniture restoration, art, home improvement etc). Friends (I don't have hundreds of friends, I prefer to have a few very close friends who I completely trust and who can count on me 100%). My family (I'm English and the majority of my family live in Europe, though a couple are in Australia and the US). Music both playing and listening. My faith (although I don't attend church on a consistent basis, my faith and how it effects my life is very important to me)Being able to openly discuss issues even if I have differing opinions and views.

I typically spend my leisure time

Travel - whether abroad or a day trip to a historic site. Being creative, from quilting to home improvements. Spending quality time with those I love.

The most influential person in my life has been

Openness, honesty, communication, trust, and faith. I know that is more than one thing, but to me they are joined as a package � you can�t have one without the other!!

The first thing people notice about me

People say that they feel an aura of warmth and caring about me. Colleagues will often come to me with a problem even if I don�t know them well. Friends say they felt very comfortable with me from the moment they met me, and I seem to know what a person needs, whether it�s open and honest advice, to be comforted, or simply listen. I�m not sure if this ability to read people is completely true, I have been �duped� before; people have feigned friendship and asked me to help them (with their children, financially, emotionally) and I�ll do everything I can to help, yet the minute a crises is over they�re gone. I certainly didn�t �sense� that!!

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Shack. William P. Young (fictional). Mac adores his life, wife, and children, but the nightmare begins when his youngest daughter is kidnapped and horrifically murdered. Mac revisits the shack where the murder took place and you are left to decide if his encounter with God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit is dream, fantasy, illusion caused by stress/accident, or if the unbelievable was true. The holy trinity is not at all what any reader expects. The ideas of openness in belief, real faith as opposed to religion, true forgiveness, and understanding emotions, helped me open my own mind and challenged my spiritual and emotional awareness.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being able to start anew each and every day
  2. A strong and loving family (Father, Mother, 2 brothers, and a large extended family across the world)
  3. Faith, a loving caring God that is part of all aspects of my life.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would occasionally see me as a romantic, loving, woman rather than a potential counselor, readymade leader or Mrs. Fix-it. People tend to see me as confident, ready to lead, and get things sorted. I know in my profession I have to be seen as positive and confident, but in my personal life it would be nice if occasionally people would see me as a real woman that sometimes wants to follow, that welcomes help and advice, that at times would loved to be �looked after�. I love to help others and make them happy, but I�d like to have my own knight in shining armor; someone to please and make happy while they do the same for me.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Creative, Hard Working

A little more about me

Since I rate honesty and communication so highly, I think it is important to mention that I do have a neurological nerve disorder and seizures. This is not life threatening, medically under control, I can have children, and I do not let this effect my love of life. I still work 40 hours a week in a management position and have been promoted 3 times in 2 and a ? years. I work 4, 10 hour days so I can let me body recover and rest on Fridays. I do this so that I can enjoy and take full advantage of my weekends. I still love to travel, visit new places, go out to shows, restaurants etc work on my home and enjoy life to the fullest.