Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3432585127 A Single Woman in Ogden, UT 54 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Utah
  • City: Ogden
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Buddhist

Ogden, UT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ogden, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Anthroplogy and all things cultural. I love to travel, try new foods, go new places and see new things. I have worked in the field of anthroplogy for 25 years and never found it boring. The world is a big place and I want to see it! I also love world religious systems. I teach magic, shamanism and religion at the university level and have done fieldwork on this subject abroad. It is a life long interest.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm a nerdy girl. I love reading, watching educational programs, going to museums and exhibits, etc. anything realted to culture. I also like to work on myself. Diet, exercise (like riding my bike or doing yoga) are important to me. I also work on improving my home and environment. I do a lot of do it yourself projects.

The most influential person in my life has been

Attention to the small details that show interest. I want to know that some one wants to be involved in my life.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy, enthusiam and charisma.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read almost constantly so its hard to say. I generally like non-fiction but also love the works of Nabakov, Salinger and the poetry of Neruda.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The work that I do. It is interesting and fulfilling and feels like getting paid for just showing up to do what I love. I also get to travel all over the world by dint of my work which is an added bonus.
  2. I have great friends and family and the best little dog ever.
  3. A healthy and fit body and mind.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Who knows what others think? I've found its best not to guess.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Energetic, Intelligent

A little more about me

I may be an anthropologist but I don't look like Margaret Mead. I just think that anything worthwhile requires two primary ingredients; trust and a leap of faith...

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

frida, out of africa, sexy beast