Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3418019333 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 53 / software engineer with security expertise and a leadership role

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Providing a stimulating and silly environment for kids. Live music of all kinds, Afro-Cuban, R&B, anything that rocks. Autumn in New England. Cycling and skiing. Time in the wild. Native plants and gardening. PNW native art. Maps and GIS. Current events. Sustainable energy solutions.

I typically spend my leisure time

Skiing (Alpine, back-country touring). Cycling. Gardening. Time with friends. Home projects. Spontaneous cocktails with friends on the front porch. Watching news, documentaries, sports and the occasional drama. Reading. Visiting family. Hosting the occasional party or 'family dinner.' Going out for a show, lecture, concert.

The most influential person in my life has been

Strong affection and respect. With that, you can work the rest out.

The first thing people notice about me

I try to make them feel comfortable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Whatever Sherman Alexie has just released. "Three Cups of Tea," an inspiring adventurous true story, was sent home with me by my cousin. A couple all-time favorites are "African Rhythm and African Sensibility" and "Glacial Lake Missoula and its Humongous Floods" ;-)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family and friends
  2. good health, long legs
  3. challenging, rewarding, successful career and the opportunity NOT to work so hard now ;-)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Though I'm friendly and can be gregarious, I'm a bit shy and won't volunteer much about myself unless asked.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm looking for a family-oriented guy, ideally a single dad who spends a lot of time with his kids. Science-y and literary inclinations are a plus. Although I tend to be quite goal-oriented, I'm a very go-with-the-flow type of person and appreciate that in others!