Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3410887132 A Single Woman in Roseburg, OR 62 / postal carrier

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Roseburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Roseburg, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Roseburg, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family, my faith, friends, dogs, our country and the freedoms we have. Doing the right thing as much as possible. I really enjoy planting my flowers, but there never seems to be enough time to weed them properly! I really enjoy canning several things, but there, again, is a lack of time to can as much as I would like to.

I typically spend my leisure time

Dinner with friends and socializing with them, trying to keep up with the yard work, TV, traveling, time with my dog, reading, camping, shopping. I would love to have a partner to square dance with (it's great fun and exercise!) or take lessons on other dances, watching my son's ice hockey games. Church activities and Bunko. I go to see my son, two brothers, niece, and their families as much as time and money permits.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, willing to try different things, the ability to communicate. I would like someone who can make me laugh.

The first thing people notice about me

Like to laugh. I'm pretty straightforward and to the point. I'm almost always on the move doing something. I'm usually on the go--somewhere, to do something.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Travel Detective and Pack It UP. I want to travel more and they have excellent tips. I am a SLOW reader but love to read when I have time. Right now I'm reading "Travel With Others Without Wishing They'd Stayed Home"--Additional things for me to think about. I grew up in Roseburg and I like skimming the articles to see if there is anyone I know in the news. I also enjoy collecting and looking through cookbooks for fun and easy recipes for entertaining.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My faith and my adult son, family, friends
  2. My health
  3. My job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be fun to be with; I'm not always serious.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Loyal, Spontaneous

A little more about me

My son and I are very close.I went to Africa 2 years ago to see my son in the Peace Corps and stayed for a month; it was a great experience. I want to meet someone who is interested in traveling short and long distances, loves the outdoors, and who loves to dance or is willing to take lessons, and enjoys some socializing with friends and family. I like to attend concerts and I love to float the river on a tube in the summer and love to go up in the snow. I love the Oregon Coast, any time of the year and love to camp. I just don't have time to do all of it.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Other, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

devotional type books, dobson books, books on travel

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey, Other, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

sleepless in seattle, while you were sleeping, mama mia, sound of music, you've got mail, while you were sleeping

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

castle, nightline, home makeover