Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3410882023 A Single Woman in Wichita, KS 42 / Wildlife Biologist

Daily Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Wichita
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Wichita, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Wichita, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Discovering new things, be it travel, new music, new foods, etc. It's an odd question, I get "passionate" about a lot of issues, but my life doesn't revolve around them.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spending time with friends, reading, watching TV, going out for a beer with friends. I get my exercise and outdoor time in at work, but I still love spending a day at a lake or in the country with friends. I would spend more time traveling if I had it, I miss it greatly.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, in a relationship, and humor, in life.

The first thing people notice about me

I honestly don't know. Most people don't just come up and tell you that.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of "brain candy" (i.e. fantasy & detective novels). Reading is an escape for me. However the last non-fiction I read and enjoyed was Elephant Destiny - Martin Meredith.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The love, support and continuing education from my family and close friends.
  2. My ability to see more than one side of most ideas, through having been exposed to much diversity in my life.
  3. Being able to see the humor even in bad situations.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How sarcastic I am. I think I offend people by accident because they don't pick up on my sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I tend to be a private person. I grew up in a nontraditional home and found out at an early age that people will judge me before they get to know me, so I have learned to hold my cards close to my chest. I open up as I get to know people. I click with all kinds of people, I have always been a social chameleon fitting well in any social situation or group. I'm a tomboy at heart. A jeans and tee shirt kind of gal, but I can do black tie affairs when I need to.I am innately distrustful of meeting people online, but I work a lot and don't have time to meet new people much any more, so I figured I'd try this.