Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3410842932 A Single Woman in Tacoma, WA 47 / University

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Tacoma
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Tacoma, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Tacoma, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Interests: spending time with friends, colleagues, and loved ones whether that is over a glass of wine, a tv program, walking, shopping, or helping each other with a project. On my own time I am always busy with gardening, home renovation, writing, or planning a project.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy leisure time reading, gardening, going to the gym, visiting with friends, planning a project, watching a move or tv program, cooking -- most of my leisure time is spent either at home or in a casual outing to catch up with a friend or colleague.

The most influential person in my life has been

Communication. We need to talk from time to time about the relationship. I do not mean in an overly invasive, every-second-of-every-day-what-are-you-thinking-way. I do mean that we need to communicate with each other about wants, needs, fears, and desires that we have as individuals as well as how we feel about the relationship as it evolves. Reflective silence is a requirement. A lack of sharing is a killer.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my intellectual thoughtfulness. Both communicate kindness and caring.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Memoirs of Anderson Cooper, Jill Price, and Elizabeth Gilbert. Oddly similar themes in all three narratives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health and good genes; the women in my family are long-lived with a strong constitution
  2. Having had a good education and a strong mind with the good fortune to see different cultures of the world at a young age
  3. Living at during this time with access to education, health care, free political process, leaps in technology, etc.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am comfortable with what people notice.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have experienced many forms of love and of romantic love in my life. I am looking for comfortable compatibility -- not a magic carpet ride or intense feelings. I AM looking for someone that wants to share a life, find a way to balance two independent lives in a shared way, and to let each other in just a little. I AM looking for a relationship where we want each other around -- that life is better for being "together" than not.