Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3394934320 A Single Woman in Grass Valley, CA 73 / retired teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Grass Valley
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: ucb, usc
  • Religion: Christian

Grass Valley, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Grass Valley, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from ucb, usc. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love the outdoors - hiking, kayaking, skiing, etc. My grandchildren are very important to me and I love to get them involved in things. I also love music. My faith is in a constant state of learning more and growing.

I typically spend my leisure time

Since I am retired, I have a lot of time to garden, hike, kayak, spend time with friends and family. I do love to travel to places that I have never been and also return to favorite places.

The most influential person in my life has been

Sincerity, and loyalty. I would like to meet someone who loves the outdoors, is physically fit but is also serious about life (ie. no players).

The first thing people notice about me

I guess that would be my smile, but that is appearance. I don't know. I guess you will have to find out for yourself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Goat Brothers" by Larry Colton. A very disturbing, but well written, account of the lives of five frat. bros. from Cal (UCB). These guys never seem to learn, and unfortunately, destroy many lives in the process. They act pretty much the same in their 60's and they did back in the sixties. I really enjoy reading historical biographies.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, especially my children and grandchildren
  2. My friends - they sustain me in good times and bad.
  3. Where I live - I am thankful every day for God's beauty that surrounds me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I never even think about that. After all isn't that the reason to meet a second time - to get to know someone better?

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Intelligent, Rational, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I taught high school science for a number of years and would like to meet someone who is well educated and has intellectual curiosity. Volunteer work is also important to me.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Music I like to perform

Classical