Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #33915832 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, MS 26 / Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Mississippi
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Brooklyn, MS Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about teaching, social justice issues, low income communities in this country, running, animals, and my friends and family.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy running, reading, and caring for my friends and family.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a kind, open minded, and hard working man. I find it very attractive when a man is independent and has a strong sense of self. Finally, traveling and exploring new things is something I value, and I wish to share that with someone soon.

The first thing people notice about me

The first thing people notice about me is I am personable. I am a friendly and considerate person. It is important to me to ask someone how he or she is doing and show interests in other people. Physically, I would say people notice that I am tall and have a warm smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was Island of Saints by Andy Andrews. I was a history major in college and currently am a secondary education history teacher. I enjoyed the book because it was set in the United States during the time of World War 2. It was a historical fiction novel and the story line allowed you to really develop empathy for American and German citizens. I read it on the beach this summer.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My teaching experience in the Mississippi Delta
  2. God's guidance and peace
  3. nature

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people knew that I love learning about different cultures. In college I lived and studied in France for a semester. During that time I traveled all over the country and visited other European countries. That experience developed my sense of adventure and curiosity about others ways of life. I wish to travel and learn from places in my own country and others as well.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Respectful, Sweet

A little more about me

The last thing I would like to share is I love to cook and bake. Making things for my friends and family to enjoy brings me great joy. Also, I enjoy learning how to cook things from different cultures. When I lived in the Mississippi Delta I learned how to make tamales. I always wanted to open up my own cafe, but I care too much about education and public schools. Maybe one day :) With that said, I find cooking to be a lot of fun and it brings me great happiness.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Hiking, Kayaking

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

annie hall, princess bride, and when harry met sally, a time to kill, to kill a mocking bird