Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3381515018 A Single Man in Newark, DE 57 / Financial

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Newark
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: univ of new hampshire & univ of delaware

Newark, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Newark, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from univ of new hampshire & univ of delaware. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living every day to the fullest with wanting to try and learn something new. Spending quality time with friends and family. Staying active, volunteering, finding adventures, staying healthy and physically fit.

I typically spend my leisure time

Participating in any type of outdoor related activity such as running, trail running, hiking, camping, bike riding, and skiing are just a few. I have run in some 5Ks, 1/2 marathons and a marathon. Traveling to different destinations, domestic and international. Key West is a fun getaway as well as Colorado is a favorite destination. I have traveled to Amsterdam, Costa Rica, Ireland, London, Paris, New Zealand and some various Caribbean destinations. While at home working on a home improvement project or spending time outside in the yard and in my garden. I enjoy watching sports where college football would be my favorite sport to watch.

The most influential person in my life has been

She is honest and has an open line of communication with me as well as respects me, which I will also do with her. She appreciates me for who I am. It is okay for the other person to have separate interests where we respect and support that about each other. I want someone that I can grow with and learn new things from her experiences as well as she can learn from me. She enjoys being with me where we can laugh and have fun together. Being adventurous as well as spontaneous where she is willing to experience and learn something new is very attractive to me. Most importantly, I'm looking for someone to be my partner and my best friend.

The first thing people notice about me

My good sense of humor and being able to put a smile on their face or make them laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I enjoy reading a book, which has an an adventurous or mysterious plot. I have liked reading some of the John Grisham books. Men's Health and Runner's World are magazines, which I also enjoy reading.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having my family and a great network of friends.
  2. Having the opportunity to have some interesting experiences and being able to travel to some great destinations, domestic and international.
  3. Being active, curious, healthy and fit.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a down to earth person and fun to be around. Plus I have a big heart and a lot to offer someone. When I'm not running I like spending quality time with friends and family. Getting together with them for a birthday, barbeque, celebration, or a holiday gathering is always something I look forward too. I enjoy good conversation and sharing stories. My friends would describe me as a person that is a good listener, caring, family oriented, energetic, and spontaneous. I'm always willing to experience something new for the first time. I like to volunteer. I enjoy taking day trips to Washington, D.C., Baltimore, Annapolis, Philly, and NYC.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Good listener, Spontaneous

A little more about me

Chemistry is an important part for me in a relationship. I am looking for a woman who is passionate about life, someone that I can laugh with, being my best friend, and ready to explore new possibilities together! I like to go out for a meal, but I also like relaxing at home as well where I like cooking a meal together and spending quality time with each other. By the way it is okay if you have kids. I?m not trying to replace your children?s father, but I can be a great role model to them. FYI, the eHarmony guided e-mail or an e-mail is nicer over an icebreaker/smile. BTW, if I meet the right person I would stop my search.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Other, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

csi: las vegas, 48 hours / dateline / 60 minutes, the amazing race