Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3374265626 A Single Woman in Helena, AR 37 / Chamber of Commerce executive

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Arkansas
  • City: Helena
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: emory university
  • Religion: Christian

Helena, AR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Helena, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from emory university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Justice. Or Ultimate Frisbee. The two are not necessarily mutually exclusive.

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing sports, cooking, watching sci-fi TV/movies

The most influential person in my life has been

I think honesty is vital to all healthy relationships. It doesn't matter how empathetic and kindhearted a person is if I don't feel like I can trust him or her. For me, nothing is more fulfilling in a relationship than feeling like I can count on someone to be upfront with me- even with the bad stuff.

The first thing people notice about me

It's a toss-up between my vocabulary and my lack of a southern accent (despite being a lifelong southerner).

The last book I read and enjoyed

Stephen King's Wizard and Glass- book 4 in the Dark Tower series. The book gets into the back story of the Gunslinger, Roland Deschain. I loved the pacing- ominous moving towards agonizing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The education and opportunities my parents and grandparents provided for me.
  2. Older friends- they have consistently shown me that life can still be fun 10 years from wherever I am in life
  3. A policeman in Savannah, GA, who probably saved my life.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Modest, Perceptive

A little more about me

I live in Helena, AR, and I am about to start working in a high-performing charter school- life in the Delta is kind of unusual.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

roman holiday, any herzog, aliens

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Science Fiction