Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #3374259728 A Single Woman in Windber, PA 45 / child therapist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Windber
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: geneva college
  • Religion: Christian

Windber, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Windber, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from geneva college. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion lies in my work with abused and neglected children. I am a child advocate; hence, I put most of my energies toward helping this cohort. My relaxation time is spent with my dogs, watching a good movie, enjoying nature, swimming, or reading a great book. I like to garden and paint on canvas. I also prepare pro-bono presentations to present to various community groups to educate them on childhood sexual abuse and violent sexual predation.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to spend time with my dogs, watch a great movie, read a great book, enjoy nature, swim, and/or paint on canvas.

The most influential person in my life has been

compassion, faith, the ability to love and be loved, strength of character, kindness, selflessness

The first thing people notice about me

kindhearted

The last book I read and enjoyed

I last read, "The Evil Men Do" written by an ex-FBI agent that worked for the behavioral unit. It was a collection of true accounts of serial sexual predators. It was very interesting and broadened my knowledge on violent sexual predators.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the education I earned that has permitted me to become a child therapist.
  2. I am thankful for the unconditional love and loyal companionship my two dogs provide.
  3. I am thankful for the love and supoort of my friends and family, which has enabled me to achieve all that I have on my life's journey.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am genuine

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Good listener, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am interested in meeting a guy who is as passionate about helping children as I am and who devotes himself fully to all his life's pursuits. I ask nothing more than what I am prepared to contribute to any relationship.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Nonfiction, Psychology

Books I've read

a primer for child psychotherapists, childhood, it should not hurt, mists of avalon

Music I like to listen to

dolly parton, rod stewart, kenny rogers, carmen, martina mcbride

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Political, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

jurassic pa, phantom of the opera, schindler's list